Whoa whoa whoa… I want these shoes

6 Sep
I’ve managed to withhold from the smoking loafers trend for this long. I figure, I’ve made it this far, surely they’re on their way out, I’ma go ahead and let this trend pass me by. It’s cool. I don’t need to be a part of every shoe trend that catches my fancy for 5 minutes. My wallet will thank me later. And I can handle seeing all of the other cute bloggers in smoking loafers of every color and appreciate them through my computer screen. I don’t need to be a part of every shoe trend!
Until…
I saw these.
Blue suede shoes that appeal to my penchant for evil eyes. Imagine the joy I would feel every time I looked down at my feet! These shoes have a GREAT aerial view, a value I feel is so under-rated. Looking down at these would make me SO happy. No, material things do not bring me happiness. But these shoes have eyes, which makes them feel more like people not things… see what my shoe-addicted brain did there?
 They’re by Barbara Briones, and you can find them here
They also come with lips 😉
xoxo Cristina

SOURCE: BARBARA BRIONES, photo 2 via REFINERY29

widget

One Response to “Whoa whoa whoa… I want these shoes”

  1. Kamea411 September 16, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    These are cute, kind of remind me of the Marc Jacobs loafers. http://www.thefashionexpressway.com

Leave a comment