GOLD + SILVER

5 Sep

 Turns out Olympics hangovers are a very real thing. Following our gold, silver and bronze kitchens I’m on to heavy metals of another variety today. Most people might generally restrict gold and silver pants to New Year’s Eve attire (a natural reaction), but check out how casual these looks are! Just put on my gold pants to walk the dog – on a rope. No biggie. Erin Wasson and Elin Kling both wore their fancy pants with plain white tees. 

In fact Elin went so far as to wear her silver pants with a t-shirt and a HOODIE – that sloppy college staple that I sometimes pull out more than I’d like to admit. I’m seriously in awe of how cool she just made a zip up hoodie look. I wish I could do that. My personal style conquest has been in mastering the “I’m super cool and I’m not trying” look.. it can so easily translate into just “I’m not trying.” But more on that later.

If you prefer to dress things up and look like you are trying, wear a blazer or fur yeti coat. Like so…

All great looks, all paired with a t-shirt, all worn in broad daylight (rather than the din of a loud night club). 
xoxo Cristina

SOURCE:  ELIN KLING, TFS, STREETPEEPER

widget
4 Responses to “GOLD + SILVER”

  1. nancy @ adore to adorn September 5, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    LOVE this!xo,nancy

  2. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} September 5, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    in love with the metallic and sequins!! definitely a great way to glam up an outfit!! <3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  3. Mauro E. September 5, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    those gold pants in the first pic are divine :)Anyway, you have such a remarkable blog. What do you think of following each other?WhiteCloset Fashion BlogTwitterFacebook

  4. Sanity Notebook | by Jessie Raisa September 6, 2012 at 6:00 am #

    "Just put on my gold pants to walk the dog – on a rope. No biggie." Perfect, haha. I'm definitely inspired to opt for some metals in my clothes.te amo,jwww.sanitynotebook.com

Leave a Reply

