What I Wore:: Trying Color

7 May

I’m not sure if it comes across in the outfits I choose to post here, but I don’t wear much in the way of color in real life. This post pretty much sums me up: grey, chambray, army green, and a fun shoe. Yup, add in some black and a boot addiction and I’d say that’s me 7 days of the week. Oh and another thing, I don’t wear many prints. So this shirt is a bit of a departure for me. I haven’t found many ways of wearing prints and colors that don’t feel in a way cheap to me, but the second I saw this tee (on sale at J.Crew) with its bold handkerchief print, I knew it would fit right into my wardrobe.

These days I try to only buy things that give me the feeling that it is so me, I can’t believe I don’t already own it. Do you know that feeling?
xo Cristina

SHIRT J.CREW / HAT J.CREW / SKIRT ANTHROPOLOGIE / SANDALS ZARA / PURSE ZARA / SUNGLASSES ZARA

widget
2 Responses to “What I Wore:: Trying Color”

  1. Ivânia Diamond by Ivânia Santos May 7, 2013 at 8:55 am #

    woow look's great!! <33kiss kiss*IVwww.ivaniadiamond.com

  2. nancy @ adore to adorn May 7, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    love this look. That skirt is awesome too!xo,nancy

Leave a Reply

