7 Malachite Decor Diys

18 Apr

 

There are not one but TWO geologists in my immediate family. So rocks have a special place in my life. As a toddler I recited colors as “sapphire, ruby, topaz and emerald” instead of “blue, red, yellow, and green,” and fossils were my toys. Suffice it to say, I like rocks. The evidence is scattered around my apartment in the form of marble, agate and geodes performing as my magnets, bookends, and coffee table.

So far these have been small geologic accents, but now I’m thinking big. Like a malachite table. A malachite dining table even. But in the event that I can’t find or afford a solid slab of malachite to serve as my table top, I’m considering one of these lovely diy’s that I found on the interwebs.

2. Boxes by Mimosa Lane
5. Tray by Burlap and Lace
6. Accent Wall by Jessica Jones Murals

Which one’s your fav?
xo Cristina


widget
One Response to “7 Malachite Decor Diys”

  1. Sabrina T. April 18, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    stunning!Patchwork Ă  Porter

Leave a Reply

