WHAT I WORE:: EVERDAY LOOK

25 Feb
This camel leather jacket is so buttery & soft, you’d never guess it was American Eagle!
Good friends take outfit photos for their blogger friends

Sometimes, street style on blogs tend towards the outlandish. Sometimes I wear things in my outfit posts that I wouldn’t necessarily wear on your typical afternoon in Austin. But this outfit is totally me, it’s exactly what I wear, day in and day out. The leather collar of this jacket has a worn in patina, these shoes are a couple years old and very well-loved (I recently switched out the laces to these red ones!) these jeans? I wear them… ALL the time. And I live in a number of variations of this white t-shirt. It’s not the most exciting outfit you ever saw, but it’s what I wear on a daily basis.
SHIRT URBAN OUTFITTERS / JEANS BDG / JACKET AMERICAN EAGLE / SHOES ALDO / SUNGLASSES F21
Do you take outfit photos? Are they your day-to-day outfits, or do you step it up for the photos?
I’m not alone in this am I?
And a special thanks to my friends Chris and Nikki who came along to take these pictures for me! Everyone check out Nikki’s blog ChanelWears, she rocks a lot of color and her hair is amazing.
xoxo Cristina

widget
14 Responses to “WHAT I WORE:: EVERDAY LOOK”

  1. Vanda February 25, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    love that leather jacket, you look great with Ombre hair!!! What a beautiful photo of you and your friend!!!kisses my dear!!

  2. Nororre nororre February 25, 2013 at 2:13 pm #

    oh la la tes baskets sont juste magnifiques! et tes photos aussi!!bizhttp://www.passionnanteetpassionnee.com/

  3. Cristina Cleveland February 25, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    Aw thank you Vanda, I love that photo of me and Chris too

  4. Pardon My Fashion February 25, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    Love the deets. All about the red laces and that detailing on the denim!xxhttp://www.PardonMyFashion.com

  5. Cristina Cleveland February 25, 2013 at 8:22 pm #

    Thanks! I've worn these shoes so much I wanted to give them a bit of a facelift, so I took the laces off of another pair of shoes that I never wear. I liked the results so much I actually want to find a place that sells cool shoelaces!

  6. Cristina Cleveland February 25, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

    Merci! hehe I had to google translate your comment, but thanks so much I'm glad you like them 🙂 xx

  7. Jen of MadeByGirl February 25, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

    so cute- LOVE the jeans!

  8. Maggie Adofo February 25, 2013 at 11:32 pm #

    Whatever I'm wearing is usually whatever I'll photograph. You look great. I'm usually wearing black or color jeans and a white or black top lol hence why I don't do a lot of outfit posts lol. #hurray for friends taking outfit photos.xoMaggie A.Love Scrapbook

  9. Sanity Notebook | by Jessie Raisa February 26, 2013 at 5:29 am #

    Yessss, you're finally fairly consistently posting outfit shots, wootwoot <3I just wear whatever I need to wear, for the day. If I like what I've put on, I'll shoot it. Or if it's a new item that hasn't been broadcasted. I don't like to think too hard about it, although having a sartorial blog DEFINITELY makes you more conscious to not wear the same ensemble every day.. Also also… when the sun comes out in Seattle, I make it a point to stop whatever I'm doing to shoot. We're desperate in the Northwest…te amo,j

  10. Laura March 1, 2013 at 3:30 am #

    Hi Christina!! I have those pants, LOVE the way you styled them! Your hair looks AMAZING!! I take outfit shots on instagram but I'm too nervous to put them on my blog, you are definitely inspiring me though ;)-Laura

  11. Cristina Cleveland March 1, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    Thanks Jen! I love them too. SO much

  12. Cristina Cleveland March 1, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    Hah yea I know what you mean, that's been my main holdup taking outfit posts too! (that's kind of what this outfit is) xo C

  13. Cristina Cleveland March 1, 2013 at 8:36 pm #

    Ohhh yay you noticed! I'm REALLY trying to take them more often!I think it might be easier to shoot day-to-day outfits if I can set up a spot in my apartment to take them before I head out the door… something to ponder.Lol yes I go to Seattle every year, it was actually hot last time I went! (Last summer, it was like 90 degrees!)

  14. Cristina Cleveland March 1, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

    Thanks Laura! You could do an instagram collage post on your blog (like this one http://www.thefujifiles.com/2012/11/a-short-history-of-nearly-everything.html) to get started. Just a thought 🙂

Leave a Reply

