Hawaii!

9 Feb

Hey friends. I’m taking a break from empty apartment photos and organizing madness (or madness organizing) to share something much more relaxing! Here are some snaps I took from my recent trip to Hawaii. It was my first time, to be honest Hawaii was never high on my list of places to see, if I’m going to travel I might as well go to another country entirely…
This collection of photos is just a glimpse into the adventure we had. Volcanos, turtles, waterfalls, rainforests, black sand beaches, and mountains above the clouds. We also grew quite fond of “shave ice” the size of our heads, with flavor combinations like coconut, mango and passionfruit. Not only did Hawaii feel like another country, it felt like another world. 

The more engrossed with photographing and documenting life I get, the more difficult it is to find a balance between capturing the moment and living the moment. It’s a daily tug of war what with instagram and facebook and of course the blog. I can’t say that I’ve solved the equation yet, but having a phone at hand to quickly snap, filter and post photos does eliminate a few steps from the ‘documenting’ process. I obviously haven’t managed to completely unplug on vacation yet, but my new HTC OneX+ helps keep my face-in-phone moments quick and seamless.

If any of you have tips for capturing the moment vs. living it, it’s something I ponder daily and I’d love to hear your thoughts. 

xoxo Cristina

PHOTOS: personal

widget
One Response to “Hawaii!”

  1. shardette.. February 16, 2013 at 3:46 am #

    Hope you're having a great holiday!x ShardaySHARDETTE BLOG

Leave a Reply

