Studio Apartment – Before Shots!

4 Feb

 
Here are the before photos of my new apartment! The WHOLE thing. You’ve now seen pretty much every inch of it, all 420 square feet of it. I did a lot of extensive apartment searching and the prospects were bleak, until this one. I found it just weeks before I needed to move in and boy was I lucky. It was much smaller but I decided that what it lacked in space it made up for in height and finishes. Unlike the rest of the apartments I looked at the bathroom and kitchen were recently updated, and the vaulted ceilings sealed the deal! I’ll keep updating you on my progress, but I just wanted to post these before photos – mainly I’m just chuffed that I remembered to take them!

xoxo Cristina


PHOTOS: Personal

widget
3 Responses to “Studio Apartment – Before Shots!”

  1. Maggie Adofo February 4, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

    Lookes like a great/cute single person apartment. Can't wait to see what you do with it. xoMaggieLove Scrapbook

  2. nancy @ adore to adorn February 4, 2013 at 11:05 pm #

    Congrats again on finding a new place! I know how tough it is. My husband and I are trying to do the same…but it's tough! Trying to find good space for decent value is not easy in the city! xo,nancy

  3. shardette.. February 6, 2013 at 10:43 pm #

    Cute apartment.. congrats on finding it! I just moved to Vancouver and had to undergo the whole apartment searching shenanigans. Luckily we found a great place in downtown which is only a year old! I am loving it but it is lacking a little personality.Maybe you could do some DIY's for people who are renting (can't paint walls etc) to personalise their flats?I would sure love to read that!x ShardaySHARDETTE BLOG

Leave a Reply

