WHAT I WORE:: HAPPY HOUR

17 Oct

I wore this simple look to happy hour at Contigo with the Camille Styles team recently. I have a bit of an addiction to relaxed collared shirts – white, blue, striped, denim, they’re so easy to wear and never look sloppy. Paired with some cargo skinnies and my new leopard heels, and you’ve got just the right amount of effort to output ratio. Effort to output ratio? Let me explain…
I’m always searching for the balance between effortless and trying too hard – it can be a tricky one to master especially when street stylers are constantly pushing boundaries in an effort to be photographed. Do I step out the door every day looking like Anna Dello Russo? No. I’m guessing neither do you. That would qualify as trying too hard. So when a leopard print fringed dress isn’t going to work with your schedule, try some leopard heels instead. These are from ShoeMint and not only do they satisfy my leopard craving, but there’s a sneaky peek of zebra on the heel strap as well! 
SHIRT ZARA (old, similar), PANTS FOREVER21 (old, similar), CLUTCH FOREVER21 (old, similar), SHOES SHOEMINT (GIFTED)
ShoeMint is generously offering my readers 20% off any of their shoes, so if you’ve been eyeing a pair this is a great way to get them!
xoxo Cristina


PHOTOS: CHRIS PARKER

widget
4 Responses to “WHAT I WORE:: HAPPY HOUR”

  1. Bromeliad October 18, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    At last count, I had five pairs of leopard shoes. I think I need to be working them into more outfits.

  2. Cristina Cleveland October 18, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Wow! Well leopard's the new neutral, so work them in like you would a black shoe 😉

  3. modern elements November 12, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    I love your plum toe nail polish with your leopard shoes. I am looking for a color like that and haven't been to successful. What is the name of the color and who makes it! Looks great! Thanks!

  4. Cristina Cleveland November 15, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    It's by the brand NYC in the color "Plaza Plumberry," and the best part is it cost about 99 cents!

Leave a Reply

