Taste the weekend

5 Oct
Yesterday I had the pleasure of receiving a lovely pair of shoes on my doorstep (more on that later) and I promptly tried them on. Then… did I go out? Did I wear them out with friends? Or at least in public? Nope. I wore them ALL night, I even cooked dinner in them. I may or may not have put on nicer clothes. And touched up my makeup. Am I alone in this? Does anyone else cook in heels? I can’t decide if it’s cool or sad. All dressed up and no place to go, or all dressed up and making a fantastic meal, I prefer the latter. And fantastic it was! Guys, I made my own salad dressing. Like grown ups do. Chefs even. As you can see from these instagram snaps, it was delish. So this weekend, why not try making your own salad dressing! If I can do it, you can too. As always have a lovely weekend, and if you’d like the recipe for this pasta salad, click here

Baby spinach, feta cheese, almonds, roasted peppers, bowtie pasta, cherry tomatoes, and that awesome homemade vinaigrette? Triple yum.
xoxo Cristina

widget
Leave a Reply

