This weekend, why not…

14 Sep

 
Happy Friday dear readers! I hope you have a few fun things on your weekend to do list. If not, here are a couple suggestions to help you along:

1. Clip-In Bangs
Personally, I feel there is still a stigma around extensions, clip in bangs, and fake hair in general. Maybe it’s just in my head, but it took me a while to come around to the idea of wearing a wig. But last year I bit the bullet and invested in a set of clip in bangs, and I’m SO glad I did! I’ve had bangs before, and it was fun for a change. But you know what clip-ins save you? The excruciating pain of growing them out. If you’ve ever experienced this, then nuff said.

2. Bronzer
Like clip-in bangs, bronzer is another beauty product that I recently tried for the first time. How did I go without for so long? Believe me, I’ve been asking myself the same question. Ideal for contouring or an all over kiss from the sun, I use Hoola by Benefit. Seeing as it’s the first and only bronzer I’ve ever used, I don’t have enough to compare it to. I’ve hit pan on mine and I’m starting to get excited about my next bronzer purchase! Which should I try next?

3. Pink Lippy
Now this is one I haven’t yet tried, but I hear Mac’s Saint Germain is the pink lipstick. This sweet Barbie pink shade is much lighter than any lip color I own… all the more reason try it! But be sure to use a bronzer because such a light shade of pink has the potential to wash you out.

Do let me know if you try any of these this weekend, and I’d love to know 
what are your favorite bronzers?
xoxo Cristina

SOURCE: REFINERY29

widget
9 Responses to “This weekend, why not…”

  1. BougieHippie September 14, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    clip on bangs…lol!

  2. Irena D world September 14, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    Absolutely love the colour of lipstick xx

  3. Cristina Cleveland September 14, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

    I'm dying to try it!

  4. Sanne September 15, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    I've been using bronzer for a while, and think of it as – well, just another way of putting on make-up, not unlike rouge. But clip on bangs? I remember once having a fake ponytail. It looked so good people kept complimenting me when I wore it. It felt strange receiving compliments for something I'd clipped on :)The lipstick looks fantastic. I love MAC's products.

  5. samantha ramage September 15, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    i have a guerlain terracotta bronzer that is fabulous! two faced/ tarte and mac also make good ones!xosami

  6. Cristina Cleveland September 15, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    Thanks Samantha, awesome tips! I've heard great things about the Guerlain but I get stuck on the price tag. Sounds like it's worth it though 🙂

  7. Cristina Cleveland September 15, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    Haha that's funny that you felt unworthy of the compliments. Work it and take the praise!

  8. steampunk September 19, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    I love clip-in bangs and the lip color is my fave!

  9. Cinz October 4, 2012 at 5:29 am #

    I adore the whole fringe and barbie pink lips concept! Sadly, my forehead is too low so i can never do that darn fringe!! Arghh….i'll just have to sit back from afar and admire,lol OR i might try it with the clip in fringe if i find them;)Cinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

