KITCHEN CRUSH:: MINT

12 Sep

 
Mint had a major fashion moment this year, in fact its moment hasn’t ended. It’s still everywhere! This trend has had more staying power than I expected (and I’m glad, because I totally bought into it) and I think I could live with it for quite a while. Like, forever. It reminds me of the green tint of Spanish glass, and its fresh & clean palette is the perfect setting for preparing food – clearly I want a mint kitchen. I’d go so far as to tile my kitchen in it. I should probably mention that my bedroom was painted mint (“Mint Majesty,” to be exact) for years and I absolutely loved the way my black bedframe and white bookshelves looked against it.

Mint + black + white = classic.
xoxo Cristina


SOURCE: LONNY

widget
6 Responses to “KITCHEN CRUSH:: MINT”

  1. Lily September 12, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    Love this look…especially the tiny little tiles on the wall!!xxLilygoldandgray.com

  2. Leah September 12, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    Beautiful. I may just go home and paint my kitchen a wonderful shade of mint.

  3. Cristina Cleveland September 12, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    Take pictures! I'd love to see 🙂

  4. Samantha September 12, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    Cristina!Your blog is SO CUTE! I love it! It was so nice to meet you at BlogShop! :)xo, sam**Style of Sam**

  5. Kat Tanita (With Love From, Kat) September 15, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    obsessing over mint as well! just found your blog and I love it :)xxkatwww.withlovefromkat.com

  6. Mollie@Kitchen Accessories September 20, 2012 at 2:35 am #

    i love colors that similar to nature. its very cozy and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

