Have you seen it all before?

22 Aug

Hey dear reader. I recently stumbled across this editorial on Aussie babe Mandy’s blog Oracle Fox. I scrolled through the photos thinking to myself ‘oh I remember this editorial, white buttoned up collar, grey sweater, winged eyeliner, this must be from 2010? 2011?’

Wrong. Elle France August 2012. August 2012! This editorial is brand new and I could have sworn I’d seen it before. Ever have editorial deja vu? 
Now I’m conflicted here, because I love that Alexa Chung is focused, distinct and consistent in her personal style. If you were to cover up her head and show me a photo I could tell right away that it was her. And I love that about her. I hope to one day get to a point where someone could do the same for me. But part of me wonders, where’s the fun in that? Is it repetitive and does it even verge on boring? 

Have we seen it all before?
xoxo Cristina

SOURCE: ORACLE FOX

widget
6 Responses to “Have you seen it all before?”

  1. Vintage Market Place August 22, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    yes everything is repeating isn't it?I was so bored with this Sept Vogue :(There are amazing designers out there, let's see them!Amy

  2. Cristina Cleveland August 22, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    Oh that's a disappointment, I haven't seen the Sept issue yet but that's usually a high point! And good point, there ARE amazing designers out there, so no need to lose hope.

  3. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} August 22, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    and it's AMAZING! Thanks for sharing…getting inspired :)<3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  4. Breakfast at Cindi's August 23, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    Gotta love miss chung, she's fabulous.Cindihttp://breakfastatcindis.blogspot.com/

  5. Maggie Adofo August 23, 2012 at 4:18 am #

    Funny enough I was just watching a video on youtube (an interview with Rachel Zoe) and they were talking about the same thing. How someone's personal style embodies them so much that you don't have to see the person to know who it is. By the way I think I just haven't been on your page in a while but I love the new layout!

  6. Cristina Cleveland August 23, 2012 at 4:59 am #

    Thanks Maggie!! And I'd love to see that interview of Miss Zoe. Cool to know we share some thoughts 😉

Leave a Reply

