DIY FLOWER CROWN {Lana Del Rey-inspired}

16 Jul
Last week I was asked to get creative for a headshot session with the CamilleStyles team. We were encouraged to dress up, bring props, and be creative with our styling… so. much. pressure. Props?? Yikes! I decided to try my hand at a Lana Del Rey-inspired flower crown, and yunno what? I’m WILD about the results! I mean I’m actually shocked by how good this turned out. I got all of the supplies at Hobby Lobby, and it took me about 30 minutes from beginning to end! So you can do it too. If I may say so myself, this thing is gorge. And it’s even sturdy enough to withstand a little dancing 😉

Watch the video for supplies and to see this DIY step-by-step!
xoxo Cristina

widget
16 Responses to “DIY FLOWER CROWN {Lana Del Rey-inspired}”

  1. ATTITUDEINABUNDANCE July 16, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Such pretty colours.

  2. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} July 16, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    it turned out GREAT! In the first photo…I thought you had used real flowers!!! I love the colors and flowers that you choose to use in the crown…AND thanks for the vid tutorial!<3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  3. Cristina Cleveland July 16, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    nope fake flowers of the 1.99 Hobby Lobby variety! And I'm so glad you watched the video, I never know if anyone actually watches those lol 😉

  4. Melody July 16, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    It looks so good!! I think I want to make one for my birthday on Friday! I will def. let you know if I do! : )

  5. theionfashion July 16, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    Wow, what a great DIY! I'll definitely try this one out! http://www.theionfashion.com

  6. Cristina Cleveland July 16, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    Do let me know if you try it!

  7. Cristina Cleveland July 16, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    Yess I've been wondering where I can wear it, and a birthday is Perfect!

  8. Sabrina T. July 16, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    lovely:)Patchwork à Porter

  9. Monroe Steele July 17, 2012 at 12:23 am #

    so cool this is amazing.xxMonroeFashion Steele NYC

  10. Cristina Cleveland July 17, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    wow what AWESOME feedback. Thanks Monroe!

  11. FashionFlirt July 17, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    Oh this is so cute, would be great for a bridesmaid!Check out my new post ^^!http://fashionflirtblog.blogspot.de/2012/07/my-new-darling.htmlx Alena x

  12. BougieHippie July 17, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    Very "Born to Die"

  13. Prim and Pimp July 17, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    love it! going to have to try to make one for myself!xoxoP&P

  14. Mia Marionette July 17, 2012 at 11:30 pm #

    Cool!! I'm going to try it 😀 So exited!! Thanks for sharing :)http://blog.miamarionette.com/

  15. Cinz July 21, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    WOW, i love this DIY!!!!:DCinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  16. Absolutely Mrs. K July 28, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

    i think we made more or less the same flower crown! at least we did it the same way! but we used different flowers! oh how i love this trend, not much of a trend person but i do love to wear something on my head!

Leave a Reply

