I NEED A LAMP

21 Jun

 

I’m in the market for lamps for my bedside table, and I’m a bit overwhelmed – or rather, underwhelmed – by my options. Why is it, that the majority of lighting is so ugly? Frills and tassels and marabou lamp shades, it’s foul! Ok I exaggerate, there are beautiful lamps out there… I just can’t afford them! Lighting’s one of those things that I don’t want to spend money on, a lamp runs one to two hundred dollars and I need two of them! Here are three beautiful examples from the pages of Lonny, all three different types of lamps.  

Which would you choose?
xoxo
Cristina

BLOGLOVIN * TWITTER * FACEBOOK


SOURCE: rooms all from LONNY, lamp 1, lamp 2, lamp 3

widget
7 Responses to “I NEED A LAMP”

  1. Leah June 21, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    I actually have that glass lamp and I love them! It's a fresh look and very modern. I had the toughest time finding ones I liked as well that were the right proportion.

  2. Lejla June 21, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    I need one as well!

  3. Cristina Cleveland June 21, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Ooh yes the right proportion, I didn't even tackle that topic but that's a tricky one too! Glad you found the perfect one 🙂

  4. design roundup June 22, 2012 at 3:16 am #

    Cristina, I like wall sconces for bedrooms. I read every night before getting shut eye and find it bright enough to see the text but not bright enough to disturb hubby. Plus, I think they can make a room look "expensive".

  5. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} June 22, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    as do I!I never thought of a floor lap for my room…that's a great idea!can't wait to see what you pick out!<3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  6. Bromeliad June 25, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Oh, I hear you. It took me over a year to pick out bedside lighting, which I ended up hating anyway. If you go for scones, try Home Decorators Collection. They have a nice one that used to be only $30 but great lighting. (I think it may have gone back up to $80 in some colors.)

  7. Cristina Cleveland June 25, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    Awesome thanks for the tip! I'll definitely be checking them out asap

Leave a Reply

