I NEED GLASSES

11 Jun
1 / 2 / 3

In the past few years I’ve noticed the slow decline in my vision, first it was far away street signs, then the score on the tv (not that that’s a priority), and then the menu at fast food restaurants (again, not a priority). I actually think it has to do with the number of hours I spend staring at the glare of a computer screen, working all day and then blogging all night. But I’ve decided to embrace this new opportunity to rock some geeky eyewear, and so the online shopping begins! This is of course the most difficult of all purchases to make online, no matter how much time I spend virtually trying them on with the webcam (this is super fun, you must try it!). So friends I think it’s time to actually try these glasses on. Like on my face. You may have heard of Warby Parker, who sends you 5 pairs of glasses to try and choose your favorite, as well as donating a pair to someone in need for every purchase you make! In my search for glasses I also found Tortoise & Blonde and See By Us, both with very attractive vintage-inspired frames. It’ll be a tough decision since glasses can dominate a look like no other accessory can, so maybe I’ll let you all take a vote once I narrow it down!

Do you have any other recommendations for sweet specs?
xo Cristina


widget
7 Responses to “I NEED GLASSES”

  1. Sabrina T. June 11, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    love the second one!!:)Patchwork à Porter

  2. Ferren June 11, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    is it cheaper to buy them online? i think it's really important to try them on. if it's cheaper, maybe you could go try some on in a shop and then buy them online.i remember i was obsessed with getting ray bans and when i tried them on, i looked ghastly. i ended up with something similar to ray bans, but they're wider, so they fit my face better.x

  3. theionfashion June 11, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    Lovet he first pair soo much! I have also been procrastinating too long. I definitely need a pair of glasses! Great post!www.theionfashion.com

  4. turtleandleaf June 11, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

    Warby Parker is a good choice! My boyfriend did it and was pleased they offered free shipping to and from. You just have to send them your prescription! Good Luck!Brittany

  5. Cristina Cleveland June 12, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    They're Warby Parker, and only $95! Not bad for stylish prescription glasses.

  6. Cristina Cleveland June 12, 2012 at 5:35 am #

    Good to know thanks Brittany! I submitted my order for the 5 try at home ones today, really excited to try them out 🙂

  7. Cristina Cleveland June 12, 2012 at 5:37 am #

    They actually send 5 pairs to your house (free) and you can try them on at home, then choose a fav and send them back. Pretty cool idea! And I agree, MUST try them on before purchasing.

Leave a Reply

