WHAT TO WEAR:: SUMMER BASICS!

8 Jun
dress, sunglasses, ring, bronzer, chambray shirt, striped tank, lip scrub, black shorts, ripped shorts, purse, lip gloss, boots Zara ’11 (similar), hat, necklace

This is my summer playlist. 
I can’t stop wearing variations on this theme: black cutoff shorts, striped top, loose dress, denim shirt, REPEAT.


It’s a little bit embarrassing looking in my closet these days and seeing 6 denim shirts hanging alongside 8 striped shirts, to the untrained eye they might all look the same. But you must understand me when I say, dear readers, that they are not the same. The denims are different washes, the stripes are different widths, the blues are different shades! You get me, right? Or maybe it looks like I’m wearing the same thing every day.. I don’t care, I love my little collection. And I especially loved making this collage because it is largely a selection of items I actually own and wear daily. I got those boots for my birthday last year, and I got that Panama hat just last week and have been wearing it non-stop! And I’m living in black cutoff shorts these days, I find the longer cut so much more flattering than short shorts.

One summer item I don’t yet have and am dying to try is Nars Laguna bronzer, right now I’m using Hoola by Benefit  (my first ever bronzer). Ever since I hit the pan on my Hoola I’ve been dreaming of what to try next, and my heart’s set on Laguna!

Do you guys have any tried and true bronzers for summer?
xoxo Cristina


widget
11 Responses to “WHAT TO WEAR:: SUMMER BASICS!”

  1. Jess June 8, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    If you get Laguna, I highly recommend getting the bronzer/blush duo from NARS with both Laguna and Orgasm! I have it and use it EVERY DAY. haha (Although the bronzer side is definitely being used more since I put that almost all over my face, and orgasm just right on top of my cheeks!) Also, I just did a post yesterday on this – there's a REALLY similar duo by Sephora that's on sale for $7 right now vs the $41 for the NARS one! Just FYI. šŸ™‚

  2. Yajaira June 8, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    love the shorts http://yajairasfashionnotes.blogspot.com/

  3. Ferren June 8, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    i love how committed you are to the boots! lol

  4. Emily Ulrich June 8, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I wish I could say my shirt closet held 5 shades of denim. It's one of those things I lust after and hound myself on needing, but always push out of the limelight of necessary shopping. You picked some fantastic choices here. The inspiration of sailor-meets-indie vibe is really strong. Love it ā¤

  5. Cristina Cleveland June 8, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

    Wow excellent tip! I might just have to try that Sephora duo asap. Thanks Jess!

  6. Cristina Cleveland June 8, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    So do I, but I just cut some jeans into shorts, much cheaper and they look exactly the same šŸ˜‰

  7. Cristina Cleveland June 8, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Haha, you have no idea

  8. Cristina Cleveland June 8, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    I didn't own any denim shirts either until a couple months ago, and ever since then it's all I'm buying. And I LOVE your sailor-meets-indie description!!

  9. theionfashion June 9, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    denim shirts are really a must have! These are some really inspirational choices! Great picks!www.theionfashion.com

  10. BunnyFuFu June 10, 2012 at 2:29 am #

    loving this look especially that dress

  11. Vicky June 10, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    Love love love the sunglasses!! xx

Leave a Reply

