YOU KNOW WHAT? …

6 Jun

 

Proof:
EXHIBIT A
EXHIBIT B
EXHIBIT C

I know that summer is a time of white, neon, yellow, tangerine, you get the picture – but that doesn’t mean my love for black goes into hibernation along with my winterwear. Quite the contrary, my unending love burns right into the summer months, and so do my boots! It’s not the most practical thing I ever did in the Texas summer heat (black absorbs heat after all) but then again, what pair of high heeled shoes was ever practical? None.
And we still wear ’em.

Do you guys wear black all summer?
xo Cristina




widget
16 Responses to “YOU KNOW WHAT? …”

  1. Anonymous June 6, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    black summer clothes I understand…very well in fact. Always cute with glowing summerized skin.The boots not so much …unless you are in a place that has a dry heat.I used to work at a resort in a tropical (read:very humid) island, and whenever we saw guests in boots it never ceased to puzzle me.

  2. Jess June 6, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    I love your blog! Just followed you on bloglovin and added your blog to my reader. I like black but in small doses…so I'll wear a black mini dress, for example, in the summer. I don't tend to wear boots in the summer only because it gets way too humid and then I feel like my feet are roasting, lol. Love the photos you posted above though!

  3. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} June 6, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    I personally don't wear black all summer because quite frankly I would get insanely HOT even in a dress…BUT I'm not opposed to it! I think it's classic and chic and no one can go wrong with black! love the looks that you featured!<3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  4. design roundup June 6, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    I enjoy black + white, no matter if it's summer or past Labor day! Who cares! Wear what you feel inspired… is my thinking. But yes, black is okay in Summer, just don't go…goth. 😊

  5. theionfashion June 6, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    Black works all the time! I cant seem to let go of my favorite black shorts in the summer! These are really good looks! Very inspiring!www.theionfashion.com

  6. Sanity Notebook | by Jessie Carbullido June 7, 2012 at 12:43 am #

    Omygad, too guilty. Just rehashing my Sasquatch photos. Dessert heat and I donned the color all weekend long. Aiming for change. Keyword: aiming.te amo,jwww.sanitynotebook.com

  7. Dirty Diana June 7, 2012 at 1:36 am #

    I tend not to wear alot black in the summer but it is because I don't OWN many cute black summer pieces.. I really like the whole slocky tee with black blazer. I shall be trying that look out. Thanks! Check out my blog it would make my day!Love, DianaBlog: Dirty Diana's Style BlogFacebook: Dirty Diana's Facebook PageTwitter: Dirty Diana's TwitterTumblr: Dirty Diana's TumblrPinterest: Dirty Diana's PinterestInstagram: dirttydiana,Dirty Diana's Instagram

  8. Cristina Cleveland June 7, 2012 at 3:33 am #

    It's really just that I can't go a whole season without wearing my boots, I miss them too much. Though I can't say I'd pack them in my suitcase if traveling to a tropical island resort!

  9. Cristina Cleveland June 7, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    Thank you very much Jess! My feet do roast, I guess it's one of those things we suffer through 😉

  10. Cristina Cleveland June 7, 2012 at 3:36 am #

    Yea, I went out today in the hot hot heat (coincidentally I was wearing black) and MAN it was hot. But I think I'd be hot no matter what I wore in this 100 degree weather.

  11. Cristina Cleveland June 7, 2012 at 3:36 am #

    Black + white might just be my favorite color combo ever. Timeless!

  12. Cristina Cleveland June 7, 2012 at 3:37 am #

    Me too, I wore black shorts today 🙂

  13. Cristina Cleveland June 7, 2012 at 3:37 am #

    Oo what is Sasquatch? I'm picturing an amazing summer festival in the desert.

  14. Cristina Cleveland June 7, 2012 at 3:38 am #

    Yea I love the blazer look too, but it's probably too hot to wear during the day but a great option for nights out! Hopping over to your blog now, thanks Diana!

  15. Maggie ☮ June 8, 2012 at 4:01 am #

    I almost still feel guilty for wearing black in the summer :/ but its all I can bring myself to wear. Anytime I break out of the habit it is almost ground breaking for me lol.

  16. Cristina Cleveland June 8, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    I'm with you there girl!

Leave a Reply

