TOP 3 SUMMER MAKEUPS

22 May
 

These are my top 3 favorite makeup looks for the summer, as you can see they all involve plenty of color. The last one, hot pink lips, looks fantastic with another summer favorite of mine, the daytime smoky eye.

1. Colorful liquid eyeliner
2. A wash of colorful eyeshadow on the eyelid
3. Hot pink lipstick 
What do you all wear for the summer?
xo Cristina

p.s. don’t try all of these looks at once. or if you do, send me a picture because that would be a trip!


SOURCE: NASTYGAL

widget
9 Responses to “TOP 3 SUMMER MAKEUPS”

  1. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} May 22, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    in LOVE with these makeup looks for summer!! I usually have the same look with makeup, and I think the summer season would be perfect for trying these fun looks!! thanks for sharing!<3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  2. Cristina Cleveland May 23, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    My look has been the same for years, but this is the year I decided to change it up. And I agree, perfect time to try something new!

  3. trend7tra.nu May 23, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    I really like the idea of coloured eyeliner and the hot pink lips but I wonder if these trends will also fit brunettes (as me) and red heads… what do you think?

  4. Ferren May 23, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    I have a performance tonight with my band and I've been trying to decide on my signature make-up. I quite like a very dark, smokey eye, but this cat eye is very tempting. Decisions, decisions…x

  5. Cinz May 23, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    gotta love the blue eyeliner and hot pink lippies!!!:DCinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  6. theionfashion May 23, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Great picks! I can without a doubt say that I will be sporting the bright lipstick! Love it! http://www.theionfashion.com

  7. Cristina Cleveland May 30, 2012 at 5:32 am #

    Wow you're in a band? That's so cool. Picking out performance outfits makeup must be fun 🙂

  8. Cristina Cleveland May 30, 2012 at 5:33 am #

    I'm a brunette and I definitely think these looks can work, I think it's more about finding a shade of eyeshadow or lipstick that flatters your skin tone, that's the tricky part!

  9. Ferren May 30, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

    It is fun, but there's a little bit of pressure too! I tried the smokey eye last week, but I've been doing the cat eye this week. I think I like it much better. I've got my eye on the pink lippy now! :p

Leave a Reply

