BEAUTY FILE:: EOS LIP BALM REVIEW

17 May

 

When I first saw these pastel balls at CVS, they piqued my interest. You know we’re all pastel-crazed this Spring so anything in mint or lavender is pretty much a gimme. At $3.79, I bought one. Now, what are they? EOS, or the Evolution of Smooth, is 95% organic, 100% natural, paraben and petrolatum free lip balm. I don’t always look for organic products but I figure something that I put on my mouth should probably be safe. As for the packaging, I can’t fault it! It took me a couple tries to figure out that the tops screw off (embarrassing? maybe) but once you get that down it’s a lot of fun to apply lip balm in a new way! It’s like having a brand new toy and wanting to play with it all the time. Sure, it’s a little gimmicky, but anything that will convince me to hydrate my lips more often is a great thing. If you’re not into the ball, it also comes in a stick. So far, my lips are smooth and soft, success! Prior to this I was a Burt’s Bees addict, but I actually think my lips are smoother now than ever before (that could be because I’ve been using it so often). I found mine at CVS but you can get them on the EOS website as well. I chose the flavor Summer Fruit, which is delish, but I’m reeeally wanting to try the lemon drop and the sweet mint!

I’m trying to enforce a rule, I can’t buy a new one until I finish my first one. Just one more reason to use it all the time!
xo Cristina


SOURCE: EOS, NAILNETWORK

widget
8 Responses to “BEAUTY FILE:: EOS LIP BALM REVIEW”

  1. priincess emily May 17, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    OMG I LOVE THESE ❤

  2. The Princess Wishlist May 17, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    They´re great. However the price in Denmark is quite different. More in the line of $15 or 16 dollars. I hate that because they are some of the best lipbalms around and you don´t have to put your finger in the pot to apply.//Betina

  3. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} May 17, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    short and sweet review!! thanks for sharing this…I just might have to pick me up an EOS lip balm down. I too saw them at CVS and piqued by interest…but you have done so even more!! aah but what color to get….<3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  4. Cristina Cleveland May 18, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    $15!!? Definitely wouldn't be able to get multiple flavors at that price. I guess I'm grateful they're so cheap here then!

  5. Cristina Cleveland May 18, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    Thanks Amanda, it was my first review 🙂 I had a hard time picking a color, I kinda want more now!

  6. The Princess Wishlist May 18, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Yes it´s crazy. Thank you Danish government for all of your taxes. 🙂

  7. Prim and Pimp May 19, 2012 at 4:09 am #

    i love this product!xoxoP&P

  8. Cinz May 23, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    Gosh, i've been hearing quite some bloggers raving about this EOS lip balm! I've seen it over here in Hong Kong a few years ago but i think it's about time i look into it! And i didn't know they do them in sticks too! I just had to laugh when you said cant buy a new one until you finish the first one because i got that problem too! I've got like 4 lip balms right now! lol but these EOS beauties are hard to resist;)great beauty post, hope to see more of them, Cristina!!!Cinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

