BEAUTY FILE:: MET GALA MAKEUP!

9 May

 

 I wonder, do boys anticipate the Super Bowl the way we anticipate the Met Gala?? I’d say that compared to last year, I was missing the color at this Met Gala! Where were the gasp-inducing gowns? I felt that things were a bit understated and there were a few too many short dresses for my liking. There are so many other events to go short and casual to, why not dial it up for this one? I did however fall for the makeup! Camilla Belle and Kate Bosworth in particular stunned in their dark lips and perfectly shaped brows. Even though we’re coming up on summer, I’m dying to try a dark lipstick like Mac’s Rebel or Tarte’s Zen.
Who were your Met Gala favorites?
xoxo Cristina

BLOGLOVIN * TWITTER * FACEBOOK


SOURCE: JUST JARED

widget
4 Responses to “BEAUTY FILE:: MET GALA MAKEUP!”

  1. Emily Ulrich May 9, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

    Blood red lip is something I've never tried on myself, but it works so flawlessly on these two!

  2. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} May 10, 2012 at 2:40 am #

    holy moley…such dark, sultry looks!! woow…it's a nice shift from the spring pastely feminine looks!<3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  3. Cristina Cleveland May 10, 2012 at 5:56 am #

    Emily – I have some lipstick this color and I've worn it around the house, but not out yet!Amanda – I know! I think that's why I loved it so much, in contrast to all of the pastels around right now.

  4. Breakfast at Cindi's May 15, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    I'm loving the dark red lip trend right now, I wish I could wear it in public too but I feel like people will look at me funny : )www.breakfastatcindis.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

