WHAT TO WEAR TO:: AUSTRALIA FASHION WEEK

4 May

 

This week was Mercedes-Benz Australia Fashion Week! I spent the last 3 years living in Sydney so I’d give anything to be there right now. Say I was making the trip, this is what I would pack. And just to get into the spirit, this post is 100% Australian designers!

We’ve got Bassike, my favorite t-shirt label (soo comfy). That coveted Bec & Bridge hat I fell head over heels for last season. Print masters Dion Lee and Sass and Bide. The perfect heel by Tony Bianco. And a pretty bra (which I own in hot pink!) by One Teaspoon.
Find them here:

1. SHIRT BASSIKE / 2. NECKLACE KIRRILY JOHNSTON / 3. HAT BEC & BRIDGE / 4. SHOES TONY BIANCO / 5. SKIRT DION LEE / 6. PANTS SASS & BIDE / 7. BRA ONE TEASPOON / 8. CAMERA CANON / 9. SUNGLASSES KSUBI / 10. SHIRT BASSIKE

Have a fantastic weekend!

xo Cristina

SOURCE: VOGUE

widget
10 Responses to “WHAT TO WEAR TO:: AUSTRALIA FASHION WEEK”

  1. nancy @ adore to adorn May 4, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    great picks! Love to learn about designers I'm not aware of…and some listed here are good to find!Thanks…xo,nancy

  2. Katrine - make it and fake it May 5, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    I love the sass and bide pants!!! what great took! love K

  3. Zweiteiler May 5, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    I´m so in love with the skirt! amazing!crystal

  4. Mia Marionette May 5, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

    The combination here is great, I really like these posts, especially when you are introducing new designers! I loooove the printed skirt! Thanks for sharing :Dhttp://blog.miamarionette.com/

  5. Cristina | FUJI FILES May 5, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Nancy – I'm glad you discovered some new ones! They're all great :)Katrine – I know right? They're fantastic, especially with ikat being so popular right now!Crystal – I just realized the link to the skirt was wrong, it should be right now! (Unfortunately it's pretty pricey)Mia – I'm glad you like them! They take me a while but I'm going to try doing them every week!

  6. TONJE May 5, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    Hey Cristina! yup. I know it´s not as easy as you should think. I guess you have to find yourself a pair of pants with a wash that makes a little more statement when you rip them. That`s why I chose a acid wash. From there you have to figure out where you want to rip your jeans. I think it`s pretty neat to rip it at the legs, and I think it`s even cooler if your pants have a high waist when you do so. Make sure to try on some heels to make sure you cut it just right. regarding the ripping part, I guess you figure alot out if you just youtube "ripped jeans"! there`s a world there waiting for you! :Dthanks for stopping by, love!

  7. Cristina Cleveland May 5, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Hey Tonje! Ahh Youtube, why didn't I think of that? Might spend the weekend ripping up some jeans 😉

  8. Monroe Steele May 7, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Awesome choices. Love the skirt and the shoes.xxMonroeFashion Steele NYC eBook Where to thrift in New York City

  9. Allison @ In the Queen City May 7, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    Omgosh those pants are awesome!!! Nice find!

  10. Anonymous June 20, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    If this is in reference to what to ware at FujiFilm Fashion week, you might not want to show up with a Canon camera as shown above.

Leave a Reply

