LET’S CELEBRATE! THE BIG 5-0-0

30 Apr

We did it dear readers! We reached 500 followers! The big five-oh-oh.
I may or may not have run up and down my stairs shrieking “yayyyyyy yayyyyyy yayyyyy” just now. When you start out with 3 readers and one is your boyfriend and another is yourself, you grow to cherish these milestones. To that third reader who started the journey with me, this one’s for you! To mark this wonderful occasion, I’ve updated the Fuji Files header! Not Abbey Lee in her McQueen lobster shoes, (she’s still up there and I don’t think I can ever part with her) but the tag line. After plenty of green tea-fueled late night blog-soul-searching I came up with a motto of sorts:

bright ideas to style your life 

It is my hope that you find a few bright ideas to style your life here, whether it be fashion, beauty, cooking, or decorating! And a big huge hug and a kiss to all of you for inspiring these bright ideas on your blogs and your comments and your tweets! Thank you for sharing in this with me!

xoxo
Cristina

BLOGLOVIN * TWITTER * FACEBOOK


widget
10 Responses to “LET’S CELEBRATE! THE BIG 5-0-0”

  1. Melody April 30, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Congrats on reaching 500! That's huge and so exciting! I love the motto, it's got a good ring to it and describes perfectly what you do here. Thanks for all the inspiration! : )

  2. Ferren April 30, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    Congratulations!

  3. nancy @ adore to adorn April 30, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    awww…CONGRATS!! well deserved!xo,nancy

  4. nantran April 30, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    Holla!!!

  5. Cristina @FUJI FILES April 30, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    Thank you ladies!

  6. !HYBRID HUNTER April 30, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    congrats! can't wait till I am at 500, only at 161 now :(–IzumiHYBRID HUNTER

  7. Cinz May 1, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    WOW, a milestone indeedy!!! A big congrats for your 500 followers!! Yes, i know that feeling how you start with 3 or 5 followers and to see it keep growing! It's really mind blowing and breath taking:)I love what you did to your header and i'm glad you kept Abbey Lee because i feel like it's become part of your blog's identity. Not to mention, how gorgeous that image of her in the Lobster shoes look!!! and i like your motto, perfectly describes your blog!!!Have a fab week!!!Cinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  8. Milena May 2, 2012 at 1:10 am #

    Congrats on reaching 500 followers!! Huge milestone. Here's to another 500! Milenahttp://meetingmilena.blogspot.com

  9. Cristina | FUJI FILES May 3, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    Izumi – I was at 12 for the longest time lol. Keep on keeping on :)Cinz – Thank you so much, mindblowing indeed!Milena – Here's hoping!

  10. Bromeliad May 21, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    Congrats!. I was two away from an even number and then two more people dumped me. I feel like awarding a door prize to whomever gets me there.

Leave a Reply

