DIY FILES:: SPRING PATIO MAKEOVER

28 Mar


PLANTS  /  PAINT BRUSH  /  PAINT  /  POTS

We’ve all been crazy for pastels now that spring is here, but I thought it’d be fun to give the patio a colorful spring makeover too! I’m used to going to Michael’s and Hobby Lobby for my diy needs, but all of these supplies actually come from Home Depot! A few succulents (the easiest plants to maintain!), some planters and a simple coat of paint. I’m a sucker for the classic red door but this has me considering me a brilliant blue door instead!

Will you be dressing up your patio this spring?
xo Cristina
11 Responses to “DIY FILES:: SPRING PATIO MAKEOVER”

  1. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} March 29, 2012 at 1:28 am #

    what a great (and easy) way to spruce up a patio!! I really like the pastel colors and succulent plants!<3Amandafeast.fashion.faves

  2. Giulia March 29, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    so beautiful!!

  3. Cinz March 30, 2012 at 4:44 am #

    oh i love the pastel theme and colors selected for the patio! Great idea and sadly, i dont have a patio, boooo…that plant looks so cute, defo gonna get it, especially afater you said it's the easiest plant to maintain,lol.On another note, in celebration for my blog's 3 years anniversary, I would like to invite you to enter my very ever first gift giveaway. You will get a chance to win 3 amazing chic gifts so feel free to drop by for further details:DCinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  4. Marissa March 30, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    I love succulents! Of course, it would be nice to have an orchid or two, but I'm so much better off with something that's harder to kill. šŸ™‚

  5. Bougiehippie March 31, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    This not a bad idea

  6. offset patio umbrella April 1, 2012 at 2:06 am #

    that is beautiful!

  7. Helen April 2, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    So pretty! All I need now is a patio of my own

  8. Liz - So Much to Smile About April 3, 2012 at 2:43 am #

    This is so pretty! And easy plants are perfect for me – I'm not the best about keeping flowers alive!

  9. Cool Vanity April 4, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Great and easy idea!!!Kisses

  10. Debra Mennins April 11, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    Some friends of mine are putting up their homes for sale and they did a variation of their house remodeling/repainting for a more cheerful look. I'll recommend these ideas (and your blog) to them so they can see what more they can do.

  11. Maia Dobson May 8, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    My mom who has a very active and crafty adult lifestyle loves to do this at home. It's very simple but they look so appealing.

Leave a Reply

