MANICURE TREND:: MULTICOLOR NAILS!

6 Mar

This weekend I accidentally spent $50 on a Shellac manicure (I forgot to ask how much it would cost before I booked my appointment!). I got a dark purple/black with one sparkly accent nail on each ring finger, I do love it and the pro is that it will last up to 3 weeks! It was such a big commitment that it took me aaages to pick a color. On the downside, I already want to change my nails to this fun trend. I’ve often rocked this multicolor look leaving the drug store, after trying different colors on every nail – little did I know how super trendy I was being.

I’ve picked out my colors, sparkly accent nail included (it’s called Candy Shop, how cute!) and you better believe that once this Shellac finally bites the dust I’m painting my nails every color in the rainbow!

12 Responses to “MANICURE TREND:: MULTICOLOR NAILS!”

  1. Friend in Fashion March 6, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

    The pastels are my favourite!Luv, Friend in Fashionhttp://www.friendinfashion.blogspot.comx

  2. Samantha Chu Ramage. March 6, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    oh, i love these multicolors! i just tried ombre nails earlier this week! rainbow nails would be perfect for easter!xosami

  3. Melody March 7, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    Oh this is so fun! I was just about to paint my nails..I'm so doing this!

  4. Alexandra March 7, 2012 at 12:57 am #

    J'adore!!!!! I am soooo doing this soon! I'd love to see your manicure too – instagram pic maybe!??!xxx,Alexandra

  5. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} March 7, 2012 at 5:28 am #

    yees, I definitely want to try the multicolor trend!! great feature!<3Amandafeast.fashion.favesMy Memories Suite GIVEAWAY

  6. Sabrina T. March 7, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    I'v done this nail last wee, definitely funny to see:)Jimmy Choo onPatchwork à Porter

  7. Ferren March 7, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    definitely trying this tonight!

  8. Chic 'n Cheap Living March 7, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Ooh what inspiration for a great spring manicure!xoxo,Chic 'n Cheap Living

  9. Zweiteiler March 7, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    this multicolour trend makes so happy! great examples.crystal

  10. Cinz March 8, 2012 at 5:40 am #

    Omg, i love this nail trend!!!:D I've been seeing a few ladies sportin this trend as well. HAHAHA, i had to laugh when you said u rocked this look too when u went to shops to try out nail polishes, and i gotta admit, i've done it too!Cinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  11. Whitney Cosgrave March 10, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    I've noticed this as well! I think it's a cool look – nails are a great way to experiment with trends.

  12. L.A. in the bay March 18, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    love this so much and love your picks!

Leave a Reply

