PHOTOGRAPHY:: LEVITATION PHOTOS

29 Feb

We all know the pains of taking a successful jumping photo. The camera ALWAYS captures you landing, or before you’ve left the ground. It doesn’t help that I have a vertical leap of 1 inch. It always takes at least 10 attempts, and in the event that I take a successful jumping photo, my shoulders are inevitably somewhere up near my ears and my face looks like I’ve just been electrocuted. So imagine my admiration for Natsumi Hayashi and her levitating self portraits, taken with a 10 second self timer and a tripod. It’s all in the peaceful expression and her relaxed limbs. But I prefer to imagine Natsumi floating around Japan, floating onto the train and floating down the street. Supremely inspiring photos, and you better believe I’m going to be trying to take some more relaxed jumping photos, how bout you?

For more levitating portraits, check out Natsumi’s blog Yowayowa Diary.
xoxo Cristina


widget
7 Responses to “PHOTOGRAPHY:: LEVITATION PHOTOS”

  1. claire February 29, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    This is cool! Such a unique way to take photos 🙂

  2. Emily Ulrich February 29, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    These are incredible. There's such a patience and serenity to her expression, it's quite lovely. ❤

  3. Courtney February 29, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    Amazing photos, they look so fluid!Also, I just thought I'd let you know I'm giving away a Clarisonic Mia on my blog! I'd love it if you could check it out on my blog. You can gain up to 10 entries! Here’s a link xxhttp://daisy–meadow.blogspot.com/2012/02/giveaway-clarisonic-mia.html

  4. Sabrina T. February 29, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    so funny!!!Patchwork à Porter

  5. Maggie ☮ February 29, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    I'm not sure if I am more amused by the fact that she did these herself or the fact that she did it in public.

  6. Giulia February 29, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    very beautiful pictures!

  7. Milena March 2, 2012 at 2:59 am #

    Its amazing what you can achieve with determination and some talent! Love these pics. Milenahttp://meetingmilena.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

