PRABAL GURUNG SPRING 2012

24 Feb

Here’s a little more of our Color of the Week, PLUS those purple paint pants I love so much all courtesy of Prabal Gurung Spring 2012. Yea, Spring. Despite the fact that it is currently Autumn/Winter 2012 Fashion Week. To be honest I find it all so overwhelming! I was actually in New York last fashion week and did find myself at Lincoln Center (to attend Romeo and Juliet by the NYCBallet on Valentine’s Day! Swoon!) but I personally prefer to observe the fashion week frenzy from the comfort of my own Mac with a stack of magazines and a cup of tea. And even that can be overwhelming with so much Twitter/Style.com/blogger coverage. So I’ve retreated back to Spring 2012, which I know and love. I just need some time to get to know the new collections, maybe take them out for a bite to eat, a movie. Yunno before I feel comfortable with them and build that familiarity. Yunno what I mean?

xo Cristina

SOURCE: VOGUE.COM

widget
4 Responses to “PRABAL GURUNG SPRING 2012”

  1. Sophie February 24, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    i totalllly know what you mean. i am exactly the same! x

  2. SAMISONI February 25, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

    Im all about the live streaming during FW then going though the web "totally wouldn't have it any other way"This collection reminds me of Prada ss10 with a mix of McQueen ss10/11 everyone seems to be doing the bright mimic prints.www.samisoni.blogspot.com

  3. Vanda February 25, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    PRABAL GURUNG is the Big next thing in terms of fashion designers!!!!!!! Great colection, beauty in colours, sshapes and STYLE!!!!!

  4. Zweiteiler February 26, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    I really love this combination of turqouis and lilak!

Leave a Reply

