DIY FILES:: WRITING RESOLUTIONS – & KEEPING THEM!

2 Jan

Julia Kostreva Notebooks New Years Resolutions

making and keeping new years resolutions

Happy New Year’s girls! There’s something about that clock ticking down to zero that inspires us to reflect on the past 365 days and to lay out a plan to make the next 365 even better. I’ve been doing my fair share of reflecting the past couple of days, so I was thrilled when I found this simple guide for keeping resolutions on A Pair and a Spare.
It seems pretty simple when you break it down, right? But if you’re a free spirit and this method is all a bit too structured for you, then maybe Tolly’s idea of creating a New Year’s Word might appeal to you. According to Tolly a “New Year’s Word is looser, yet has an ability to focus all your actions to a single rallying point. And thus, is more effective.” Camille wrote a beautiful post about her words of 2011 here, full of inspiration!

I for one am going to be trying both of these out, (and I would love to use one of these beautiful notebooks to do it). I haven’t decided yet if I’ll do a post on my words and resolutions, but I’m absolutely excited to get started!
Happy New Year’s!
xo Cristina

widget
6 Responses to “DIY FILES:: WRITING RESOLUTIONS – & KEEPING THEM!”

  1. Cool Vanity January 2, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    Happy new year!!!!Kisses

  2. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} January 2, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    definitely doing this!! decorating some journals today so I can write down my goals/resolutions!!HAPPY NEW YEAR!<3AmandaFFF's 2012 GIVEAWAY!feast.fashion.favesFacebookTweet Me!

  3. Grace January 2, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    definitely need to be better at making/keeping resolutions! Great ideas.

  4. anorexicescapades.com January 3, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    Awesome tips! Just missing: execution.

  5. Andrea January 4, 2012 at 4:59 am #

    great post :)happy 2012!

  6. Cinz January 4, 2012 at 7:11 am #

    Thanks for this inspiring post Cristina! I had some bad time back in 2011 and i've been meaning to have a fab start to 2012 so this is a good booster:)I've been thinking of my NY resolutions vaguely and i think this post might just be the motivator for that as well! Plus, those pretty note books have gotten me into the mood to buy a nice notebook too! heheHope you have fab 2012 ahead of you!:DCinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

