Glittery Bags are NOT just for Christmas

22 Dec
Lancaster Purse Disco handbag GREEN Screen shot 2011-12-21 at 7.12.58 PMScreen shot 2011-12-21 at 7.17.08 PMScreen shot 2011-12-21 at 7.10.42 PMLancaster Purse Disco handbag

You guessed it. I want this for Christmas. But can I wear a glittery green bag year round? Can I wear a glittery green bag to the grocery store? Undecided. As I’ve said before, when making purchase decisions I do my research. How do other girls wear it? How does it look in real life (as opposed to the product photographs on the web shop). Below you’ll find Betty, of the impossibly cool blog leblogdebetty. You’ll see that the bag is actually a lot smaller than you (well I) expected. I think that makes the quantity of bling palatable for day. Don’t you? It’s settled then. Green glittery bag functions night and day Christmas and non-Christmas. Now onto price, and can us non-Parisians even acquire the Lancaster Paris bag??? YES! Thanks to Nasty Gal, who I’m pretty sure read my mind because they now have the “disco” bag in both blue and green in their New Arrivals. They’re $178 with free shipping… I’ll have to mull over that number a bit. And ponder possible outfit combinations. But consider this a Christmas wish.

Leblogdebetty Lancaster Disco Purse Street Style6326102220_f71cbb4139_o

What do you think? Is it too much glitter for a daily purse?
(Is there even such thing as too much glitter?)
xoxo Cristina

widget

8 Responses to “Glittery Bags are NOT just for Christmas”

  1. Absolutely Mrs. K December 22, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    they are cute indeed, love love the colors!!! the best ever! but i think miu miu has the most spectacular glitter bags ever

  2. Eda. December 22, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Love the glitter bags especially the pink and green!*Merry Christmas*Eda ♥www.candyflosscurlscupcakesandcouture.blogspot.com

  3. Grace December 22, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    sparkle, glitter, and glam are appropriate all year round! my fav cardi is silver glitter and I wear it whenever I can!

  4. Amanda Nguyen December 22, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    oh em geee…..totally AMAZING!!!!<3Amandafeast.fashion.favesFacebookTweet Me!

  5. Cool Vanity December 22, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I love it!!!!!Kisses

  6. Cinz December 23, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    omg,i actually like this bag!!! It is a bit flashy i suppose but i guess you can wear neutral colored outfit to make this bag pop out??? It's good you do research before buying a product. I tend to buy on impulse if the price is reasonable,lol…But all in all, great glittery bags and yes, it's Christmas or non Christmas do-able for sure, in my agenda anyway;)I actually just did a post on Glitter the other day so feel free to check it out if ya got time!:)happy weekend!!!oh and pls do let us know if u end up getting this precious gem=D I actually am digging the pink when that legblogdebetty is sporting:)Cinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  7. Maggie ☮ December 23, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    I think sparkle with the perfect touch of subtle is good for everyday!:)

  8. Splendid Little Thrills December 31, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    This bag is amazing! And yes please bring it to the grocery store as well as the gym and the dog park. No place is to causual for this bag. It's that good!

Leave a Reply

