THIS WEEK ON:: KATE BOSWORTH

9 Dec
kate bosworth street style 2011 jewelmint

My favorite thing about KB’s style is the laid back, effortless feel to all of her looks. When defining my own sense of style ‘effortless’ is right at the top of my list of desired traits. I’d like to think that my clothes don’t wear me, and that’s always a consideration when trying new trends (especially in a crowd of non-bloggers). It can be really difficult to define your style and keep shopping focused when we have so many fabulous examples of different styles on blogs that influence us daily, and sometimes I worry that my look is kind of all over the place. But I take comfort in the fact that, in this post Kate can be seen in a beautiful 1950’s lemon lace frock AND an Olsen-esque all-black maxi look too.

kate bosworth street style 2011

I’m fully aware that Kardashian waves are in right now, but how natural does Kate’s hair look in all of these pics? Even in her most formal looks she keeps her hair naturally down or simply pulls it back and away from her face. I think that definitely adds to her effortless appeal. Unfortunately if I let my hair down with such little styling I’d have a fro on my hands. But the point is, less can be more when it comes to hair. Oh, and makeup! That is, if she even wears ANY. Maybe just a bit of mascara to frame her best accessory: those mis-matched eyes.

kate-bosworth-chanel-dinner-07
Perfection, no?
xo Cristina

 
 
source: justjared, tfs

widget

20 Responses to “THIS WEEK ON:: KATE BOSWORTH”

  1. Leah December 9, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    I always love her! She is so effortlessly beautiful and chic.xo L.

  2. Sheryl December 9, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    big fan of her style!!xo!Sherylwww.walkinwonderland.com

  3. anorexicescapades.com December 9, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    I thought I was the only one still into Kate b/c you rarely see her or hear ppl mention her any more. Good style!

  4. Cool Vanity December 9, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Perfection, yes!Kisses

  5. rooth December 9, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    My fave part about Kate is her heterochromia – it makes her so unique!

  6. Rizzi December 9, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Her style is seriously amazing. xxCLASSY AND SASSY

  7. Izzy December 9, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    I totally agree with you on Kate's effortlessness in her style- she keeps it simple and this lets bold pieces shine. Love how she also keeps her hair and makeup low-key as well! The pic of her in the structured orange dress is my favourite 🙂metallicpaws.blogspot.com

  8. Tereza {Drastic Plastic} December 10, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    She is amazing, so beautiful and her style is incredible.

  9. Vanisha @ Vanisha's Life In...Australia December 11, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog Cristina. It's always great to find another Australia based blogger. That a great concept Fuji Files is! I adore the whole effortless look and she does full it off well. I'm particularly partial to the off duty ballerina look 🙂

  10. Teodora December 11, 2011 at 3:14 am #

    She is a natural beauty and the Chanel look is my favorite as well.Teodorateodoraslookbook.com

  11. sharon vuitton December 11, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    i likee her 🙂

  12. THE ALTERNATIVE WIFE December 11, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    I've always loved Kate! She's so gorgeous and such amazing style 🙂

  13. Elle Sees December 12, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    love her style!

  14. Cinz December 12, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    Yes, i agree, she is gorgeous and looks very natural!I never knew Alexa was that much taller than her tho,lolCinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  15.  Ms. Allee December 12, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Love her too!*So effortless!*xXx

  16. Miss Caitlin S. December 12, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    yes, she has GREAT style- I love it for sure. I loved her in Blue Crush too- and sometimes wish we got to see that athletic side of her. But her style is amazing.

  17. signature mix December 12, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    I love Kate Bosworth and I totally agree that her style is so effortlessly chic especially in that last stunner. Loving your blog and following.

  18. Chic 'n Cheap Living December 12, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    She most definitely rocks effortless chic. She has versatile style and really wears what works for her.p.s. Ebates does rock. I like a few of the cash back programs because it makes me feel better to get some of my money back in those spending sprees ;)xoxo,Chic 'n Cheap Living

  19. miss mary December 14, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    pure perfection! i absolutely love that chanel number and especially how she paired it with those wedge booties. XoXoladystarrdust.blogspot.com

  20. SassyUptownChic December 15, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    She has such great style! I love all of these looks.

Leave a Reply

