GEOMETRIC SEQUINS FOR THE HOLIDAYS!

2 Dec
instagram sequins holiday fashion zara
Photos: me

Hey girls! As part of my effort to up the personal ante on here, I’m sharing a few of my instagram snaps! I took these this weekend and everything shown is my by fav: Zara. This month more than any other is a perfect excuse to wear ALL of the sequins in your closet that only see the light of day (or night!) once a year. And I actually think I’m seeing more sequins this year than ever before. I personally haven’t bought any sequin pants, shorts, or skirts yet because quite frankly, I’m intimidated, but I think the key to coming off as more high fashion and less Charlotte Russe clubwear is in fresh prints like these Navajo inspired geometric looks.

STREETFSN

Snapshot2010-10-0113-38-05

You cannot receive any higher endorsement than Taylor Tomasi and Hanne Gaby Odiele, two of the most unique dressers I’ve ever seen. I’m quite sure we would all love an ounce of their fashion ingenuity! Their pieces are both from the Ashish Fall 2011 collection, but there are some similar prints at lower price points available at Zara and Asos.

SEQUIN geometric navajo zara asos
I suppose my main hang-up when purchasing sequined pieces is the feeling that they’re only appropriate one night of the year: New Year’s Eve. But I don’t think that’s the case with these. For the summer I’d pair this skirt with a white blazer and tank top and some simple leather sandals like these. Now, I’ve successfully convinced myself that it’s multi-functional, does that qualify for a purchase??

ashish street style taylor tomasi hanne gaby odiele Taylor & Hanne say so.
xo C

 

source: vogue.uk, elle, streetfsn, zara, asos

widget

18 Responses to “GEOMETRIC SEQUINS FOR THE HOLIDAYS!”

  1.  Ms. Allee December 2, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    Absolutely LOVE this!*xXx

  2. Cool Vanity December 2, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    I love those pics!!! So inspired!!!Kisses

  3. Jonas Deweer December 2, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Really nice post!I'm secretly a sequin fan too ;)Like the skirt on Hanne!x Jonas

  4. Giulia December 2, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    I loooove sequins!

  5. Absolutely Mrs. K December 2, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    yep, do love sequins, sequined skirt and red and blue! gorgeous inspiration post

  6. Crissie December 2, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    Yah, ok. I'm going to need that skirt.

  7. Anna of IHOD December 2, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Goodness, those are amazing. The texture and color combo is fantastic!

  8. Zweiteiler December 2, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    An awesome clutch! I´d say YES to a purchase!crystal

  9. Amanda Nguyen December 3, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    sequins galore and awesome patterns…love it!<3Amandafeast.fashion.favesFacebookTweet Me!

  10. Cinz December 3, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    I love sequins, they're so glam! and your instagram pics are lovely, love the vibrant colors!!!Cinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  11. kcomekarolina December 3, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    cool!!!xoxo from romeK.http://kcomekarolina.com/

  12. Dark Heart 2011 December 4, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Nice articles. I'm just blogwalking and very happy to stop here. And also give you some comment here.Dont forget to give us some your comment into my blog too.Thanks for share,* DARK HEART 2011 *

  13. Teodora December 5, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    Mixing two great trends together. It just can't get better!Teodorateodoraslookbook.com

  14. Sofia Lascurain December 5, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    I love sequins but with those new paterns I love them even more!! They look so cool and new!!!Ps. If you remember the DIY of the ankle cuffs pls let me know!! ;)xx sowww.my-philosophie.com

  15. Jen S. December 8, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    I loveee that skirt it is fabulous!!!!!jenhttp://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  16. le@thirdontheright December 9, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    love me a good sequin 🙂 thanks for dropping by the third le xox

  17. shardette.. December 10, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    Sequins are the BEST!XX Shardettehttp://www.shardette.com

  18. SassyUptownChic December 15, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    The skirts you featured are awesome!http://sassyuptownchic.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

