THE SLIT

9 Nov

carolines mode editorial forex sneakers leather skirtcollumbine smille leather skirt slitcarolinesmode knit editorial forex sneakers leather skirt

I have a leather mini-skirt, I came this close to the pleated leather skirt trend, but now? It’s ALL about the slit. It’s so 90’s. Not that I was wearing leather skirts with thigh high slits in the 90’s (when I was 5). But that would have been very Carine Roitfeld, no?

I particularly love that Caroline (of CarolinesMode) styled the looks with sneakers instead of the standard stiletto. Dalmatian spotted sneakers to be exact. And dalmatians are way hotter than leopard right now – did you see Topshop Unique’s collection?

8 Responses to “THE SLIT”

  1. Amanda Nguyen November 9, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    didn't ever think this trend was going to come back….but I like it on these two ladies!<3Amandafeast.fashion.favesFacebookTweet me!

  2. Eda. November 9, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    I'm loving the slit skirt above but I'm not sure I would dare to wear it myself what with my legs…Eda ♥www.candyflosscurlscupcakesandcouture.blogspot.com

  3. Virginia November 9, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    wish i could pull of those lengths!!! too short for that though!

  4. anorexicescapades.com November 9, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    I adore the leopard print sneakers with the colored sweaters more. I think I'm going to try that!

  5. Cool Vanity November 9, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Nice looks!!!Kisses

  6. miss mary November 9, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    i'm all about showing a little leg. love caroline's unexpected styling. XoXoladystarrdust.blogspot.com

  7. Bang and Buck November 10, 2011 at 7:56 am #

    these pictures are like the best I've ever seen. cannot flaw!xo Bang & Buck

  8. FrancescaGatti November 11, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    You can't beat a good slit. Longer the skirt, the longer the slit.. THE BETTER! xx

Leave a Reply

