WHAT I WORE:: CA + NY, and don’t fly Tiger

22 Apr
For EXTRA man repellant points, tuck shirt into high waisted shorts!

\
It’s hard to tell from the other shots, but these shorts have a rad FRINGE!
photos: Nick Quirk
In response to my last post, I would have to say my style is part relaxed-boho Californian part addicted-to-black New Yorker.  Exhibit A – a nearly all black ensemble including impractically high heels. Exhibit B – suede fringed shorts, agate necklace, and Hmong bag. As noted above, these shorts are guaranteed to turn away all males including my boyfriend with their high waisted balloon silhouette. But who dresses for boys anyway? Certainly not bloggers 😉 
In other news, I was MEANT to be flying to Melbourne this evening for the 5 DAY WEEKEND. That’s right, 3 whole public holidays plus the weekend. But Tiger airlines just called, 4 hours before the flight, to inform me that my flight has been cancelled, no they will not put me on another airline, no there are no other flights available tonight, but yes they can refund me. WHAT good does that do me??? I can’t buy a ticket to Melbourne the day of Good Friday and expect to get a ticket for the same price!?!?!
Moral of the story girls, do not fly Tiger Airlines, because chances are, you won’t be flying after all.
shirt: American Apparel
agate necklace: Urban Outfitters
shorts: Etsy
bag: Etsy
shoes: Sam Edelman
10 Responses to “WHAT I WORE:: CA + NY, and don’t fly Tiger”

  1. Forever Lovely April 22, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Very cute! I actually like the shirt tucked in better! 🙂 and I love your accessories! -Forever Lovelyforeverlovelydesign.blogspot.com

  2. Bromeliad April 22, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Great hair, girl. You look like Catherine Zeta Jones without the sunnies.

  3. Yajaira April 22, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    casual cute – love the fringe detail on the shorts

  4. Marjorie Rose April 23, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    Oh I'd be so pissed off! That is just beyond rude. On a lighter note, that's a great outfit! Yes, equal parts East and West coast love shown here. Very cute!

  5. cinzee April 23, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    WOW,love your outfit and despite boys running away from those wicked fringe shorts of yours, i dig them!!! Btw, i love your gorgeous long hair!!!and u look top notch fab with those sunnies and playful accessories!!!Sorry to hear that about your trip, i'll keep that in mind about Tiger airlines,lol…but hope u still have a great Easter break!Cinzhttp://cinzee.wordpress.com

  6. Monroe Steele April 23, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    Love the shoes and those shorts are awesome. Great post!xoxo MonroeFashion Steele NYCCheck out my Chanel Rouge COCO Shine Video and vote for me Monroe Steele COCO Shine Rebelle

  7. Marissa April 24, 2011 at 1:36 am #

    Aww… I'm sorry your flight got canceled. What a bummer. Will it make you feel better if I tell you your shorts are freaking amazing?

  8. Nancy Tran April 24, 2011 at 3:52 am #

    Bring those shorts to TX. I wanna borrow them ;)Please?

  9. jenna ♥ a little blue April 24, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    you are super goregeous #1 and i love that you are a little LA and a little NY. :)sad about your flight… dear tiger airlines… you suck! :)hope you have a great weekend anyway!!

  10. emma basilone April 26, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    ❤ those shorts, you are rocking them, now I gotta look for a pair!!http://behindtheleopardglasses.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

