WHAT I WORE:: First Ever Outfit Post!

17 Apr
photos: Nick Quirk

I tackled a big. scary. monster. today: the outfit post. I’ll be honest I’ve tried them a couple times before and found the whole experience so daunting and hated the results — what do I do with my hands?? Smile? Serious pout? Fail. But today after a delicious brunch at Revolver (in Annandale, for any Sydneysiders) I had another go and it wasn’t so scary after all. So here it is, my first ever outfit post. Hoping to make this a regular post-brunch event, so stay tuned for more. Happy weekend yall!

shirt: T by Alexander Wang
shorts: Topshop
earrings: Jewelmint
necklace: thrifted (in Austin)
shoes: ebay
16 Responses to “WHAT I WORE:: First Ever Outfit Post!”

  1. Laura April 17, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    So cute! Glad you tackled this fear and shared with us 🙂

  2. fashionismyh2o April 17, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Aww you look lovely! I love stripes 🙂 Well done for doing it 😀 definitely glad you did you have a nice styleSarahhttp://fashionismyh2o.blogspot.com/xx

  3. *indie_queen* April 17, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    A very cute look! P.S. If you feel like it, I have tagged you in a post. The plan is to list ten things you love and then tag 10 other people! If you don't feel like it that's cool but I wanted to list you for my readers to see 🙂

  4. Star-Light April 17, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    great shirt :)http://starlightsworld.blogspot.com/

  5. Kaila April 17, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    ADORABLE!!!LOVE that Alex Wang shirt!!! I want it!!!xohttp://cestclassique.blogspot.com/

  6. Emma at Daily Clothes Fix April 17, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Congrats on your first shoot. Here's to many more.

  7. Marissa April 17, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Aww… you're adorable! So nice to see you in an outfit post. I'm terrified of doing them, too, so I know what a big hurdle you've overcome. Congrats! 🙂

  8. Manu April 18, 2011 at 3:28 am #

    WOW! Congrats!! You are lovely! Nice to see you 🙂 Besos!

  9. Homan Rajai April 18, 2011 at 5:09 am #

    YOU GO GIRL! you look awesome… loving those glasses and the way you did the three images next to each other… you look like you have no problem posing girl ;). It looks beautiful.BestHoman Rajai

  10. bijou April 18, 2011 at 5:12 am #

    awww cuteee! I love it!I am doing my first ever outfit post on Goldie this week so check back =)xxwww.bijousstyle.com

  11. Chic 'n Cheap Living April 18, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    Loving the top and necklace. You look great and I totally wonder the same thing about outfit posts too!xoxo,Chic 'n Cheap Living

  12. Absolutely Mrs. K April 18, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    don't worry girl, you look fabulous. i love it when a casual look works out really well because it is so hard to do. i am in love with the sweater and the boots. the sweater is like the perfect spring sweater because of that delicate fabric and the stripes. i ma a huge fan of fabulous boots, and these boots are fabulous

  13. A.M.D April 18, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    I'm completely charmed – it's lovely to see an outfit post with character! Loving the stripes and the necklace is fab. Thanks for sharing x

  14. Bromeliad April 18, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    Aren't you cute! I feel the same about self-portraits – not enough of a natural ham.

  15. Leezar April 19, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    Cristina you are too cute! Love the outfit, looking forward to seeing more!

  16. Tinu April 22, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    cute!! very laid back!

Leave a Reply

