SHOPPING LIST:: Alexa Chung + 3 strap flats

7 Apr

1. Chloe Sevigny x Opening Ceremony 2. Jeffrey Campbell 3. Linda Farrow 4. Essie 5. Low Luv 6. Eddie Borgo 7. Givenchy
I’ve fallen…….. hard.
Today I fell for a pair of shoes that does not meet any of my usual criteria – they’re not black, towering, ankle height, or boots! In fact they’re none of the above. But somehow I discovered a gaping hole in my closet that can only be filled by red, 3-strap, flats. And then Alexa Chung went and sealed the deal (hers are Vivienne Westwood). Turns out all of my summer looks are not complete without a pair of red buckled flats.
So far I’ve only found one viable option, the Backpack flats by Jeffrey Campbell but they’re a little more than I wanted to pay. Tracy Reese has a great version too but they only come in black, not really what I wanted but they are on sale. So should I go with the black for half the price? They did look fantastic on Alexa. 
Which do you prefer – red or black?
My boyfriend doesn’t like them, but that is to be expected. They are pretty man repellant. Although my best friend doesn’t like them either, so is it just me?

source: google images, netaporter, barneys, asos
10 Responses to “SHOPPING LIST:: Alexa Chung + 3 strap flats”

  1. Velvet Rose April 7, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    i like it 🙂

  2. Michelle Elaine April 7, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    i prefer them in black… but i was browsing tumblr and found this: http://27.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lj972ego1l1qbiu5fo1_500.jpghttp://www.etsy.com/listing/62783434/triple-strap-flatsand the price aint bad at all!KeepItFvncy,M.E.

  3. Yajaira April 7, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

    cute polka dot dress

  4. Cristina @FUJI FILES April 8, 2011 at 2:03 am #

    Ahh thanks Michelle! Those are cute, come in lots of colors, AND cheap! You just saved me $90 so basically, I owe you!xoxo Cristina

  5. *indie_queen* April 8, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    I think they are lovely- much prefer the red ones actually!

  6. Emma Basilone April 8, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    I love them! They are adorable & can be warn with lots of things! Red or black– I am in!http://www.behindtheleopardglasses.blogspot.com/

  7. emma basilone April 8, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    WOW those others from etsy are adorable! I love that color- they are the best choice! <3http://behindtheleopardglasses.blogspot.com/

  8. Emma at Daily Clothes Fix April 9, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    They're lovely. I like the red more and I reckon red is a neutral so they will go with lots of stuff.

  9. mika May 19, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    get the shoes, get the shoes!they look just p-r-e-t-t-y…!i've got to say that… i googled a lot just staring how gorgeous alexa is with this shoes… i couldn't resist anymore and bought the vivienne westwood ones..they weren't so much my type.. BUT now i love everything that looks like them.. the are girlish and stylish. fit them with jeans. or shorts. or skirts. or dresses…. everything!as alexa did..!

  10. Splendid Little Thrills September 6, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    They are both cute, but I'd go with red since you have so much black. Plus, it's a fun pop of color!

Leave a Reply

