INTERIORS:: Pantone Color of the Year 2011

12 Dec

Need a pink Smeg fridge. Need.

The Pantone color of the year 2011 is pink! Well, Honeysuckle to be exact. 
It’s a color for every day – with nothing “everyday” about it.
I’m particularly excited for this new development because three of my newest purchases just arrived in the mail, three new paintings, all primarily pink! One’s huge and I’m sure will make a big impact on any room, and the other 2 are smaller but to die for. Perhaps I’ll take some pics for you once they’ve been stretched and hung! I feel like Christmas has come early.

sources: thedecorista, domino, elledecor

12 Responses to “INTERIORS:: Pantone Color of the Year 2011”

  1. Monroe Steele December 12, 2010 at 11:51 pm #

    i really love that first photo..the wall curtains the chandelier the curved lamp..its perfect. great decor inspirationxoxo MonroeFashion Steele NYC

  2. jenna ♥ a little blue December 13, 2010 at 2:38 am #

    can i just say … for the record in my mind, honeysuckle was a yellow!?!? maybe the "honey" part throws me off 🙂 either way, it's a great color for the year

  3. Cristina @FUJI FILES December 13, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    Jenna – I totally agree! I'm pretty sure I've seen yellow honeysuckle flowers?? That's why I'm just going with general pink 😉

  4. Audrey Marie December 13, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    love it everywhere. but the sofa paired with the exposed wood beams and the light pink fridge have to be my 2 favs!

  5. Homan Rajai December 13, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    All the way Audrey those two pics are my fav too! In the first picture I love that whole room! The raw exposed white brick, the beams… and then correct me i I'm wrong… is that terra cotta roof tiling exposed (i've never seen that!) but then the suede pink huge/comfy couch with accented throw but my favorite is the flowing sheer curtains that longer then needed (gasp!)Then the fridge is just duh!Great pick Cristina!muhmamashop.blogspot.com

  6. Syrious December 13, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    Wow ths is super cute!!love your blog!!xoxowww.syriouslyinfashion.com

  7. classiq December 13, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    Today I love pink hues. http://classiq.ro/a-romantic-start

  8. Chic 'n Cheap Living December 13, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    Brilliant shade and certainly a color I'd love in my home. I love even the small pop honeysuckle gives off in the lilies and a few pillows!

  9. TERI REES WANG December 13, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    I like my SMEG fridges, like I like my MINI coopers….One in every color.Cheers!

  10. A.M.D December 13, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    I have a SMEG hob, arguably one of the best things in my life! The fridge is just beautiful, but it's that glorious bedroom in the beams that has won me over. Just lovely x

  11. Meg December 13, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    Loving the new pantone color of the year for 2011! Can't complain about pink :)www.meg-land.blogspot.comxx

  12. Kelly December 26, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    oh my! I love this color so much, and I'm so glad we're moving into brighter colors for an optimistic new year! :)<3 Kelly

Leave a Reply

