INTERIORS:: Christmas Dining + Ikea

30 Nov
Tis’ the season.. for a Christmas blog! Ikea has started a Christmas blog called Gilla Julen, or ‘Like Christmas.’ This beautiful living room has that chaotic feel of seating the whole family with mis-matched chairs from around the house and even a stack of books! Cute.. but I wouldn’t want to get stuck with the books!
source: gillajulen
7 Responses to “INTERIORS:: Christmas Dining + Ikea”

  1. this free bird November 30, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    It's got kind of a friendly clutter-like feel to it. But I'm with you on losing the books. and ps-so glad someone else is saying the word Christmas!!xo,c

  2. Natalie November 30, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    So cute!

  3. Ashley November 30, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    I love the mismatched chairs, so cute and colorful!-Ashleyhttp://breakfastatsaks.blogspot.com

  4. JoAnn November 30, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    gosh, ikea gets better and better! thanks for your comment and for dropping by my blog!xo,joann @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

  5. Splendid Sass December 1, 2010 at 12:12 am #

    I would love to pull up a chair at this table! I felt at home the minute I saw this image. Thank you for visiting my blog. I love your blog and will be back.Have a nice evening.Teresa

  6. Amber Blue Bird December 1, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    the stack of books looks like it would be uncomfortable but like the feel of room as a whole

  7. Muhammad Zahid Iqbal March 30, 2013 at 8:44 am #

    I love chairs that actually mismatch. Think it`s fun to choose a colour of where you`d like to take a seat. 🙂 Don`t get me wrong. Orange is hot as fire!:D springdale furniture stores

Leave a Reply

