INTERIORS:: BRANCHES

25 Sep

I’m no good with plants. Don’t bother buying me those expensive orchids I love, or even that “impossible to kill” plant for my balcony (rip). So maybe what I need is to just break a few branches off a tree (a neighbor’s?) and stick them in a vase, it’s worked beautifully for these homes..

One of my fav kitchens of all time

Those are figs!
Or maybe I just need a sturdy little tree

Wattle (the Australian national flower) would work beautifully

Jenna Lyons’ home
Perfection
source: 1, 2 & 7 domino, elle decor, the brass petal, emmas blogg, chris court
3 Responses to “INTERIORS:: BRANCHES”

  1. Sol September 28, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    love this πŸ™‚ it's so cool that they're in fact doing the same thing, yet it looks so different. thanks for posting πŸ˜€ xoxoechoes by sol

  2. Matrioshka September 28, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    I am obsessed with branches. And I have never stolen them off of a neighbor's tree πŸ˜‰

  3. Miss ED October 2, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    My neighbor has preserved these beautiful delicate branches for years, then sells them in bundles, we always had them in our house until recently…

Leave a Reply

