INTERIORS:: LYNDSAY CALEO + FITZHUGH KAROL

7 Jul

Some of you commented in the post below on that awesome artwork over the mantel. I thought it’d be worthwhile to post a bit more on the artist and homeowner, who happen to be one in the same.
This is the home of Lyndsay Caleo and Fitzhugh Karol, a designer duo who flip properties using salvaged architectural elements. Karol designed the artwork over their vintage fireplace. So you’ll notice hundred year old architectural elements mixed in with new artworks throughout the home, most notably in the beautiful wooden pieces in each room. And you know I love tree trunk furniture.

source: nymag
9 Responses to “INTERIORS:: LYNDSAY CALEO + FITZHUGH KAROL”

  1. Closet Hound July 7, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    Omygawd how darling is that tree trunk table? I want those two to be my parents, or at least godparents. http://closethound.blogspot.com/Sharon

  2. this free bird July 7, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    I have not seen all these rooms before, only the top one and it is burned in my memory. There is something both cool and warm, cozy and the opposite of cozy (whatever that word is) – to these rooms. Just love them.

  3. Spence. July 7, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

    I love the bed posts in the 5th pic.Thanks for your comment btw 🙂 I've seen similar b&w brogues in New Look not so long ago – I hope you find a pair! I was ecstatic when I saw mine, like love at first sight – but with shoes 😉 x

  4. Yaary July 8, 2010 at 1:45 am #

    this is an awesome inspiration.. i want all of these houses!

  5. Silkybow July 8, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    Love these interior inspirations~

  6. July 8, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    I love the mix of wooden and minimalistic, and my god thos wooden furniture..droolfeel free to stop by sometime!myideaofstyle.blogspot.comStay stylish, Stay Happy!xx T

  7. Dorian Santi July 8, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    i love this interior design!!Wonderful!!http://doriansanti.blogspot.com/

  8. Keith July 8, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    Those are so amazing. I hope you've had a great week. I certainly have. Thanks for your comment on my Taylor Lautner post. I appreciate it. I got so many wonderful comments on that post. Enjoy the upcoming weekend.

  9. DON'T FORGET THE 'Y' July 13, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    i have this kitchen saved in my interior folder. love it. something so clean and fresh about white homes.

Leave a Reply

