INTERIORS:: ORANGE YOU GLAD I PAINTED ALL THE DINING CHAIRS?

29 Jun
^ Sorry, I had to. 
Next time you’re garage sale-ing slash carrying furniture home that you picked up off the street, consider this option. Painting all your mismatched stools, dining chairs, outdoor chairs, what have you all the same color can result in a very edgy dining table. 
On a sidenote I once passed an ornate Moroccan side table on the side of the road but thought “Cristina you are no longer in college, stop picking furniture up off the street, you now have a job” and 15min. later when I was still fantasizing about how amazing it would look as my bedside table I went back and it was gone. And I’ve never gotten over it.

d

source: bellemaison
8 Responses to “INTERIORS:: ORANGE YOU GLAD I PAINTED ALL THE DINING CHAIRS?”

  1. My Republic of Fashion June 29, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    Love them!SarahD:)

  2. Tonia @Chic Modern Vintage June 29, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    Thanks for reminding me.

  3. Michelle Elaine June 29, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    clever!!! now i just need a place of my own to buy home decor for.KeepItFvncy,M.E.

  4. June 29, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    Old is good as new, and better sometimes!!:)I love chairs that actually mismatch. Think it`s fun to choose a colour of where you`d like to take a seat. 🙂 Don`t get me wrong. Orange is hot as fire!:Dxx TFeel free to stop by soon again!:D

  5. daily mix LA June 29, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    they look great!

  6. this free bird June 29, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    for the love of frickety frick i want to get some orange paint and start driving around looking for chairs by the dumpsters!! not joking

  7. Dessinatrice June 30, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    I'm so happy it's yard sale season, seriously! Thanks for posting this up, my whole basement is mismatched and this is such an obvious and perfect idea!♥ Ripped Nylon

  8. Closet Hound June 30, 2010 at 5:43 am #

    If only I knew how to paint to save my life. But I love kitschy house decorations. They're so cute. http://closethound.blogspot.com/Sharon

Leave a Reply

