INTERIORS:: WALL ART

16 Jun
I’m of the opinion that you can frame or hang just about anything on your wall and make it look like art. A car? Random paint splatters? A stranger’s face? If it’s expertly framed or on a big canvas, you’re set. You see I’m suffering a bit from a stalled wall of picture frames, possibly being too picky with what goes up. Perhaps I should splatter some paint on a canvas and call it a day? Anyway, here’s some inspiration..

8 Responses to “INTERIORS:: WALL ART”

  1. Tonia @Chic Modern Vintage June 16, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    I love all the art work

  2. Michelle Elaine June 16, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    I need to get a better paying job so that me and my boyfriend can get a place of our own so I can start decorating… bleh!KeepItFvncy,M.E.

  3. this free bird June 16, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    art aside, room 3 = divine. i think it's the chair. i love cow

  4. A June 16, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    i love huge mounted paintings and such, they really add character to the room. nice post!

  5. A June 16, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    ps where did you get your template? i love it!

  6. Fuji Files June 16, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    A – thanks! The blog's template is 'Simple' (the first one) on the blogger templates. The notebook pages I made myself (really tedious!) lemme know if you have any questions I'll try and help!Xo Cristina

  7. Closet Hound June 17, 2010 at 7:44 am #

    LOL. Agreed. Random splatters of paint do make good wall art, especially when blown up out of proportion. I'm going to ask my sister to draw something for me, though, for my future apartment. Maybe I'll buy her an inordinately large canvas so it takes up my entire wall (like in these photos)http://closethound.blogspot.com/Sharon

  8. DON'T FORGET THE 'Y' June 17, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    the last one is super SUPER! i like huge art that sits on the ground vs hung on the wall.

Leave a Reply

