EDITORIAL:: INSTA-CHIC BOB

7 Jun

I adore Abbey Lee’s new do. So sleek & chic with a cool 70’s vibe. It reminds me of the Lanvin FW 2010 hair I’ve posted before. Yet somehow, despite the insta-chic effect of this bob on Abbey Lee, I fear it would have a decidedly un-cool insta-soccer-mom effect on me.

So for now I’ll file this under “haircuts to try when I get old.” (A few of Katie Holmes’ looks are already waiting there).

6 Responses to “EDITORIAL:: INSTA-CHIC BOB”

  1. impressionsforbreakfast June 7, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    i love it how her leggins match with the wallpaper in one of the pictures :)xxx isabelimpressionsforbreakfast.blogspot.com

  2. Matrioshka June 7, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Oh I don't think those heavy bangs could be mistaken for soccer mom!www.subtletyoftaste.blogspot.com

  3. Michelle Elaine June 7, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    I don't know :/ I think it's cute, but I prefer her with long hair. It's wild & untamed, makes her all sexy. This bob makes her bleh to me.Ooh and I think I like the Nicole Richie Bob a tad more – consider that one!KeepItFvncy,M.E.

  4. haircutting in high heels June 7, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    I am a bob lover and wearer, it's not too soccer mom believe me, even Salma is sporting one! The way to keep it current, flat ironing for the sleekness you showed in the Lanvin post (very cool just viewed!) or a little messy with product like "Abby." The bangs are center stage so make sure they look smooth not too ruffled. When you get tired of it, layer it and let it grow! Great postxxGina

  5. this free bird June 7, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    "haircuts to try when I get old." (A few of Katie Holmes' looks are already waiting there).BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAI needed that so badly!! You have no idea!!ps- i tried to talk my haircutter into giving me a long bob and his words exactly were "i can give you that if you want it, but honey you're no soccer mom"gotta love an honest man. xotoo much suri makes me long for a bob. and more shoes too 🙂

  6. Indigo June 9, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    ooo her hair looks so cute! i'm still not sure about mine! haha, thanks for the comment though!!! Hmm, silly hair! haha xxx

Leave a Reply

