SHOPPING BAN 2010

28 May
It has been a particularly over-indulgent shopping week for me. Yes, as in I shop every week. Therefore,
I hereby place myself on an official shopping ban until 28 June 2010.
Please do not tempt me with your vintage dresses and your killer boots and your weathered leather jackets. I will have none of that. In the meantime, I eagerly await the arrival of all my recent online purchases πŸ˜‰ I’m hoping they will tide me over as they slowly arrive over the next month.
If you or anyone you know is also in desperate need of this enforcement, feel free to send this link to them. Strength in numbers.

Necklace – Shine Collective
Wedges – Topshop
Pants – Stella McCartney
Bra – Jean Yu
Sweatshirt – Alexander Wang
22 Responses to “SHOPPING BAN 2010”

  1. c'est freak, le chic May 28, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    I think I might jump on board the Shopping Ban! My purse/bank/sanity needs a break from my incessant need to purchase things that I really don't need, haha!

  2. Bianca May 28, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    Hahaha I need to put myself on a shopping ban too! I'm afraid to look at my bank balance at the moment! xxxx

  3. cuteseas May 28, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    ah i need to put myself on a shopping ban! i need to start saving for my move to DC!xlandofcuteseas.blogspot.com

  4. Michelle Elaine May 28, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    How serious are you about this shopping ban? Cause I say I'm pretty good with self-restraint, but I won't pass up a steal on a really good deal ;)KeepItFvncy,M.E.P.S. – Those wedges and necklace are very tempting… I don't know how you do it!

  5. - My Idea Of Style - May 28, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    I`ll keep watching your every shopping move.. don`t you try! hahaha!:) Have a nice weekend!Love xx T

  6. { I V Y } May 28, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    ohh the topshop wedgessss !

  7. Rosa Couture May 28, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    i love she shoes!<3

  8. ari May 28, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    hello hun :)thanks for stopping by my blog. yes those velvet leggings are VERY comfy! I LOVE this POST!! so cute! and girl I feel ya.I think I have been over spending lately, BUT MAN are those TOPSHOP givenchy inspired shoes HOT! have a great weekend! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. Tesa May 28, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    thank's for commenting on my blog!these shoes are amazing!xxhttp://tempspourlamode.blogspot.com/

  10. Breshna & Rona May 28, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    omg I need those wedges!! and love your header!! xx

  11. Emma Clark May 28, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    I've been on a shopping ban since 12th May. Mine last til 12th September (new season). Glad there's someone else out there suffering with me (not really – it's not that bad most of the time).

  12. Signe May 28, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    Best of luck πŸ˜‰

  13. impressionsforbreakfast May 28, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    hahah let's see how long this will last for πŸ˜‰ i'm not too good in keeping such promises to myself.. but when i take a look in my purse i actually think of giving it another try.. xxx isabelhttp://www.impressionsforbreakfast.blogspot.com

  14. i love May 28, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    haha, I feel ya!! πŸ™‚ LOVE your blog!<<<3 iifashion.blogspot.com

  15. Sena May 28, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    the wedges are my dream myyyy dream !!!!!!

  16. Becca Jane May 29, 2010 at 3:14 am #

    I'm amazed at your self control! impressive!Thanks for your lovely comment btw!

  17. Teresa May 29, 2010 at 5:59 am #

    Haha, we all need a little shopping ban once in awhile! Great picks! invasionista

  18. Miri May 29, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Oh wow! Good luck on your shopping ban! I was on a kinda shopping ban a few weeks ago… only because I had no money TO shop lol

  19. Aino May 29, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

    haha I think I need a shopping ban too to save some money.love you blog! πŸ™‚

  20. Bunny Ears May 29, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

    How ironic you place the "shopping ban" on pictures of most wonderful items πŸ˜€ haha! but I'm in. no actually I was. couldn't really hold on, decided I should buy very little, hope that works out better for me.thanks for your kind comments on my blog πŸ™‚

  21. Chelsea May 30, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    I need to start enforcing those after big shopping trips, very smart idea. And were those the items you just bought online? They're great, I especially like the necklace!I'd love more feedback on my new fashion bloginfineform.blogspot.comxoxo

  22. Fuji Files May 31, 2010 at 12:34 am #

    Chelsea – no these are just wishlist items. Counter-intuitive to place them here, I know. Happy to check out your blog now!Thanks heaps for the feedback everyone! Good to know I'm not the only one having to police myself.

Leave a Reply

