Street Style Editorial

7 May

I’m loving the street style inspired editorials. Sure couture is inspiring, but how refreshing for magazines to show looks that are totally wearable (yet not watered down for the masses). In fact my favorite editorials are the ones that I could easily slip into and be totally comfortable wearing the outfits to dinner on a Thursday. Take this look for example. So good it hurts.

9 Responses to “Street Style Editorial”

  1. lauren baluyo May 7, 2010 at 3:30 am #

    Love this. I do find real street style shots much more inspiring than styled couture editorials. Much more appealing and addicting to me. Thanks for sharing this.xxLaurenhttp://littlefashionbird.blogspot.com/

  2. Lisa Lisa Lisa May 7, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    I agree, my favorite are the wearable ones that just have some extra over the general public.

  3. Becca. May 8, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    adore her bag!!thankyou for the comment on my blog :)XOXO, BECCAhttp://fashion-train.blogspot.com

  4. bravegrrl May 8, 2010 at 12:54 am #

    i totally agree! and i love this look!

  5. Anna Katrina May 8, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    street style is one of my favorites too..everyone is a day on the catwalk Anna Katrinahttp://passportglamour.blogspot.com/

  6. Gladys Lopez May 8, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Love this look. I find street style very inspirational. It's what I look at since all the wearable trends/styles are always on the street and the more dramatic/artistic ones stay on the runway.

  7. Nathalie Maggiori May 9, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    The street style editorials are my favourite too!

  8. Rand May 9, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    omgggg so lovely!!:)xx

  9. Sumaya May 18, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    yes, i love this…….my magazine obsession may resume for that very reason! street style > runway i say

Leave a Reply

